Enterprise zone committee

Skip Navigation LinksAbout  >  Governance  >  Governance structure  >  Enterprise Zone Committee

The Enterprise Zone is a major focus for economic regeneration in Dorset, attracting new businesses to achieve economic and employment growth in key sectors. 

The Enterprise Zone Committee brings together key stakeholders, including Dorset Council who are responsible for the operation of the Dorset Innovation Park Enterprise Zone. This committee provides strategic direction with the aim of unlocking additional investment for Dorset through growth of the Enterprise Zone site and concurrent business rates growth return.

The Committee Terms of Reference can be found here: Enterprise Zone Terms of Reference.


Members of the Committee are as follows: 

  • John Sutcliffe (Chair), Dorset LEP Board Member
  • Lorna Carver Dorset LEP Executive Director
  • Cllr Tony Ferrari, Dorset Council
  • Andrew Gascoyne, British Army

Meeting dates, agendas and minutes:

The scheduled meetings of this committee are listed below:

  • 06 May 2021
  • 18 August 2021
  • 09 November 2021

Copies of meeting documents will be published below when available.